Contact the Clinical Trials Staff

If you are taking part of a clinical trial, or just considering one, the Stony Brook Cancer Center has dedicated staff to assist you along the way. From clinical research coordinators, who will be with you every step of the way, to research nurses, who can assist with your clinical care, to physicians who will be responsible for your overall health, you can rest assure that your health is in the right hands.

Bone Marrow Transplant

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Zita Makselyte (516) 732-7222 zita.makselyte@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Study Coordinator Malika Ehtesham (631) 216-2566 Malika.Ehtesham@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Research Nurse   (631) 638-0836  

Breast Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Pushpa Talanki (631) 638-0815 Pushpa.Talanki@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Study Coordinator Juliana Capobianco (631) 638-0852 Juliana.Capobianco@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Gastrointerestinal (GI) Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Sumbal Yousafi (631) 638-0829 Sumbul.Yousafi@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Genitourinary (GU) Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Catherine Izzo (631) 216-2996 Catherine.Izzo@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Gynecologic Cancers / Misc Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Catherine Izzo (631) 216-2996 Catherine.Izzo@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Head and Neck Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Lucia Joya (631) 638-0815 Lucia.Joya@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Research Nurse Hermina Munoz (631) 216-2990 Hermina.Munoz@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Hematologic Malignancy

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Zita Makselyte (516) 732-7222 zita.makselyte@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Study Coordinator Malika Ehtesham (631) 216-2566 Malika.Ehtesham@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Research Nurse   (631) 638-0836  

Lung Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Lucia Joya (631) 216-2988 Lucia.Joya@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Research Nurse Hermina Munoz (631) 216-2990 Hermina.Munoz@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Pediatric Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Jessica Mannetta

(631) 216-2564

Cell:
(516) 329-7843

Jessica.mannetta@stonybrookmedicine.edu