Contact the Clinical Trials Staff

If you are taking part of a clinical trial, or just considering one, the Stony Brook Cancer Center has dedicated staff to assist you along the way. From clinical research coordinators, who will be with you every step of the way, to research nurses, who can assist with your clinical care, to physicians who will be responsible for your overall health, you can rest assure that your health is in the right hands.

Bone Marrow Transplant

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Sebastian Munoz (631) 638-0844 Sebastian.munoz@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Research Nurse Justine Mongeau (631) 638-0836 Justine.Mongeau@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Breast Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Pushpa Talanki (631) 638-0815 Pushpa.Talanki@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Study Coordinator Zita Makselyte (631)  zita.makselyte@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Research Nurse Angie Ortiz Rubiano

(631) 638-0852

Angie.OrtizRubiano@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Gastrointerestinal (GI) Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Sumbal Yousafi (631) 638-0829 Sumbal.Yousafi@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Genitourinary (GU) Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Marco Youssef (631) 216-2996 Marco.Youssef2@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Gynecologic Cancers / Misc Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Marco Youssef (631) 216-2996 Marco.Youssef2@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Head and Neck Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Lucia Joya (631) 638-0815 Lucia.Joya@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Research Nurse Hermina Munoz (631) 216-2990 Hermina.Munoz@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Hematologic Malignancy

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Sebastian Munoz (631) 638-0844 Sebastian.munoz@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Research Nurse Justine Mongeau (631) 638-0836 Justine.Mongeau@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Lung Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Lucia Joya (631) 216-2988 Lucia.Joya@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Research Nurse Hermina Munoz (631) 216-2990 Hermina.Munoz@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Pediatric Cancers

  Name Number Email
Study Coordinator Sebastian Munoz (631) 638-0844 Sebastian.munoz@stonybrookmedicine.edu