Cancer Center Research Leadership

CANCER RESEARCH
(631) 638-4485 
Stony Brook Cancer Center
Lauterbur Drive
Stony Brook, NY 11794

    Cancer Research Homepage

imageYusuf A. Hannun, MD
Director, Stony Brook Cancer Center
Vice Dean for Cancer Medicine
Joel Strum Kenny Professor in Cancer Research

Stony Brook University Cancer Center
Lauterbur Drive
MART Bldg., L-5, Rm. 5W0506
Stony Brook, NY 11794-7263

Phone: (631) 444-2641
Email:  Yusuf.Hannun@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Kenneth Shroyer, MD, PhDKenneth Shroyer, MD, PhD
Interim Associate Director for Basic Science

Stony Brook Medicine
Department of Pathology
Basic Sciences Tower level 9, Rm 142
101 Nicolls Rd.
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8691

Phone: (631) 444-3000
Email: Kenneth.Shroyer@stonybrookmedicine.edu

imageScott K. Reid
Associate Director of Finance and Administration

Stony Brook University Cancer Center
Lauterbur Drive
Hospital Pavilion, Level 5W, Rm. 207
Stony Brook, NY 11794-7263

Phone: (631) 638-1596
Email: scott.reid@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Alison Stopeck

Alison Stopeck, MD
Associate Director for Clinical and Translational Research

Stony Brook Medicine
Department of Hematology and Oncology
101 Nicolls Road
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8151

Phone: (631) 444-7726
Email: Alison.Stopeck@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Paolo Boffetta, PhDPaolo Boffetta, MD, MPH
Associate Director for Population Sciences

Stony Brook University Cancer Center
Lauterbur Drive
Stony Brook, NY 11794-7263

Phone: (631) 638-4485
Email: Paolo.Boffetta@stonybrookmedicine.edu

imageLinda Mermelstein, MD, MPH
Associate Director for Community Outreach and Engagement

Stony Brook University Cancer Center
Lauterbur Drive
Hospital Pavilion, Level 5W, Room 210
Stony Brook, NY 11794-7263

Phone: (631) 216-2983
Email: Linda.Mermelstein@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Photo of Michael Frohman, PhDMichael Frohman, MD, PhD
Associate Director for Cancer Research Training and Education

Stony Brook Medicine
Basic Sciences Tower 8-140
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8651

Phone: (631) 638-4485
Email: Michael.Frohman@stonybrook.edu

imageRichard Kew, PhD
Associate Director for Shared Resources

Stony Brook Medicine
Department of Pathology
Basic Science Tower, Level 9
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8691

 

Phone: (631) 444-3941
Email: Richard.Kew@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Image of Deborah Colgan Deborah Colgan
Associate Director for Advancement and Cause Marketing

Stony Brook University Cancer Center
Lauterbur Drive
Stony Brook, NY 11794-7263

Phone: (631) 216-2981
Email: Deborah.Colgan@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Jennie Williams, PhDJennie L. Williams, PhD 
Associate Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Stony Brook University
Department of Family, Population and Preventive Medicine
HSC, T-17 room 080
Stony Brook, New York 11794-8175

Phone: (631) 444-9539
Email: Jennie.Williams@stonybrook.edu